1. Logged out before work saved

28 Nov 2014

I registered a new client on my Tax Practitioner profile of SARSeFiling yesterday.

Today it was rejected – received an email stating so – due to insufficient information.

So I logged in and proceeded to fill out all fields of information for that client – addresses, telephone numbers, email addresses, etc.

It must have taken me about 5 minutes to do this, and as I clicked “Update Details”, it threw me out – logged me out to the SARSeFiling home page.

I dutifully went back in, but none of my info was saved.

Needless to say, this is highly un-user-friendly, unproductive and generally a waste of time and other resources.

It is submitted that SARSeFiling should set up an auto-save mechanism, like Gmail’s in their email compose window, so when you get logged off you do not lose the information you entered. This could save the country accumulatively many productive hours work and improve the efficiency of garnering tax information from clients.

Again, there is no ease of interaction with SARSeFiling, as the log-out of 5 minutes simply makes it a highly unfriendly electronic environment in which to work. This practice certainly puts a lot of people off and may even make some procrastinate on their filing duties encouraging non-compliance rather than compliance.

Leave a Reply